General β€” TransplantLyfe

General

Hobbies

Ldybug97Transplant Patient
May 30, 2024 in General

Did you start any hobbies while in recovery? Were there any hobbies that you did prior to Transplant that you continued?

Tagged:

1 - 7 of 7 Replies

• DebTransplant Patient

I didn’t have many hobbies besides working in my yard before I got sick. I worked full time as a teachers aid for special needs students so I was exhausted when I got finished with work and taking care of the home chores. But when I had to leave work on disability my husband and I began some wood crafts. We make holiday decorations and outdoor tables and we love it. He always been creative but being in his wheel chair he has limitations but with my help we really can make some fun things to give as gifts and to sell. I paint and decorate them and cuts and assembles. I’m wanting to learn to sew or crochet maybe in the colder months this year. He is still a volunteer firefighter, of course not active but there’s more to it than fighting fires and I’m in the ladies auxiliary so we enjoy that as well.

ldybug97 you come up with the best questions.

May 30, 2024
  • Ldybug97Transplant Patient

@Deb Thank you, I try to ask a variety of questions. I love to engage on the forearm with everyone. We actually have something in common. I was a special education teacher for 15 years. I retired on disability six years ago. I’m turning 45 in a month and I’m like I cannot believe I’ve been retired so long.