General — TransplantLyfe

General

Fun facts about you! (If you knew me you would know)

AliEm14Transplant Patient
Updated July 29, 2021 in General

I saw this conversation starter the other day and loved it. In the context I found it, it was an invitation to talk about the bigger things in life. But since we tend to go deep here on transplantlyfe (Hello, I already know about one of the biggest traumatic events of your life, being your transplant) I thought we could use it as a prompt to talk about other things too.

I'll go first. If you knew me, you would know I live with my husband and our rescue pitbull in Canada, I lost my first pregnancy due to issues that resulted in me needing my transplant, I'm a certified embodiment coach and doula, if I could I would live in the middle of no where and live out my life as a forest fairy and I'm totally a water baby who is pretty sure she was a mermaid in her last life but has never been to the ocean. Also coffee is the way to my heart.

Your turn! If I knew you, what would I know?

Tagged:

1 - 10 of 10 Replies

• SigEpSinfonian98Transplant Patient

If you knew me you would know that I am always interested in an adventure and trying any food place. I am a musician and if I could I would live on the road playing music wherever I go. I'm single because I feel like my life is way too chaotic to bring another person into the mix. And I really enjoy listening to people and hear about their experiences.

July 21, 2021
  • DebTransplant Patient