General — TransplantLyfe

General

Happy to be a part of the community

KDNYRNExpert
Medical Professional
June 13, 2022 in General

Good evening to all! My name is Brian Runge and have been working as a transplant coordinator with NewYork-Presbyterian Columbia for 13+ years. Before this I was an ICU nurse and did just so happen to take care of fresh liver, renal and pancreas recipients.

I was very excited to be asked to join this community and can't wait to help out in any way I can (presenting or just speaking with patients and donors). Please do not hesitate to reach out and ask me anything!

1 - 12 of 12 Replies

• AILazarusTransplant Patient

Maybe our paths crossed. transplanted at NYP/Columbia by Dr. Kato 12/28/10

June 14, 2022
  • KDNYRNExpert
    Medical Professional

They very well could have. I work with the kidney and pancreas department but we share the clinic space with liver transplant. Dr. Kato is still here going strong!

June 14, 2022
  • AnnMarieCare Partner

I am so happy you are here! Thank you for educating us from your perspective!

June 14, 2022
  • KittyTransplant Patient

Very cool!! Thank you so much for joining us ❤️ that is very giving of you :)

You're an angel 😇

June 14, 2022
  • AliEm14Expert
    Transplant Patient

I love this, Brian! @KDNYRN

I'd love to hear more about your story, and how you got involved in both ICU nursing and transplant care.

I love the multifaceted approach of TransplantLyfe where patients, care partners and health care providers can all connect and learn from one another. I love my transplant coordinator, and when we can connect on levels that aren't just lab results or scientific data, I think it's so amazing.

June 14, 2022
  • Howanitz39Transplant Patient