Liver — TransplantLyfe

Liver

Alisha's Daily Journal

AliEm14Expert
Transplant Patient
Updated May 21, 2021 in Liver

I was inspired by Karin to make my own daily journal, insights I will jot down here and share with all of you!

Aside from being a transplant patient, I'm also a trauma informed yoga teacher, a grief worker, a writer and am studying to be a wholeness and wellness coach. I lost my son 3 years ago due to complications with my illness (why i ended up needing a liver transplant) and ever since then I've really gotten into trauma and grief and the effects they have on the physical body.

So as I write here, I really want to chronicle the impact of transplant trauma, medical trauma, grief and loss and the stories we all hold in our bodies surrounding that. I'd love it if you all would also contribute to this conversation. And I'm excited to share my passion with all of you

1 - 30 of 191 Replies

• AliEm14Expert
    Transplant Patient